Visit to the Royston Farmers’ Market

I always like to go to Royston Farmers’ Market when I can and last Sunday I was able to catch up with old friends. Peter Gear and his wife, Yvonne, from Highbury Farm in Wood End were selling their prize-winning lamb, which I had later for lunch. Also there was Vaughan West who I know from Royston church and the train to London. Vaughan is a long-standing member of Royston Labour party and it was good to see that the Farmers’ Market is supported across the political divide!

The Gears, Vaughan West and me at the monthly Farmers’ Market in Royston

The Gears, Vaughan West and me at the monthly Farmers’ Market in Royston

Leave a Reply

