Election result 2010

After a very full campaign, the moment of decision came and I was delighted to be elected to continue to work hard for all residents of North East Hertfordshire. It remains to be seen what the vote will mean nationally, but I hope that we can have decisive Government to tackle our country’s difficult position. The result was as below:

Name Party Votes % +/-
Oliver Heald Conservative 26,995 53.5 5.5
Hugh Annand Liberal Democrat 11,801 23.4 3.1
David Kirkman Labour 8,291 16.4 -11.9
Majority 15,194 30.1  
Turnout 50,425 69.8 3.2

 

I would like to thank everyone who voted for me, my campaign team including agent Andrew Young, my family and my wife Christine. Here is a photograph of all the candidates and one of my team:

General Election 2010 North East Herts candidates

General Election 2010 North East Herts candidates

 

General Election 2010 my team

General Election 2010 my team

Leave a Reply

