Broadband Speeds

I am about to meet senior BT managers to discuss broadband speeds in my constituency. I have had complaints from Royston and villages closer to Hertford that the speeds are just too slow for modern business needs. In Royston, I was first contacted by Town Centre BID Manager Geraint Burnell and I have had pleas from a number of businesses in the Mundens and to the South West of Hertford. The story so far from BT about Royston is that 4mg should be possible and that it is one of 1000 exchanges due for upgrade. I will be pressing about the timetable and asking about the southern areas too.

Leave a Reply

