First World War Centenary Events

This week I received information from the Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport Maria Miller about the launch of the Cultural Programme “14-18 Now” in aid of the First World War Centenary. I understand that a Cultural Board has been appointed to coordinate the various activities celebrating the Centenary and I look forward to hearing about these national plans as they unfold; details about them can be found here. Within the constituency, preparations are underway for centenary celebrations too and I was pleased to hear about the commemoration planned in Little Hadham called “Little Hadham Goes to War” planned for 22-24 August 2014. I am sure there will be other such similar events elsewhere in the constituency too.

Comments are closed.

